Online Player Not Working - RESOLVED

Hello!

I’m fairly new to Syrinscape, so I apologize if I’m missing something. I’m subscribed as a SuperSyrin and had my first game session last week. Everything worked flawlessly! I’m trying to preview the sounds in the online player this week and I can’t get anything to play.

The online player is activated via the pin and connected to my computer just like I did it the first time and as shown in this video. Sound is working on the rest of my computer (chrome, YouTube).

Another thing I’ve noticed is the first time I had it working, when I’d play a mood, the SFX elements would have animated timers around them, now none of that happens. The top left corner has a brief loading bar/circle and then nothing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks! :slight_smile:

I just got a new iPad and wanted to see if the web interface worked on it, but couldn’t get anything to play either.

Confirmed, Online player is not playing at all. I even tried playing a URI and that isn’t working either.

@benjamin Is there a general tech support tag we can use up here to tag them for urgencies like these?

[Edit] I am able to run the offline IOS player, and play the already downloaded soundsets, as well as download soundsets I don’t already have, so for those monitoring this thread, that is a good plan B for your game until this is resolved.

For those of you who use URI’s to call your sounds through 3rd party apps, sorry, you have to wait until this is fixed.

1 Like

The quickest way to get a response is to email us directly at support, that way we can respond to you straight away.

It all seems to be working properly for me, is it working for you know? If not I’ll flag this with @sonofconan our Lead Developer to look into

Thanks, Steve! I’ll keep the email in mind for future reference! Or I can send an email now if you think that’d be the better route? :slight_smile:

Currently, it’s still not playing for me.