The Madhouse of Tasha's Kiss suggestions

hey there,
im planning to run the “The Madhouse of Tasha’s Kiss” oneshot. Does anyone already has something made for it? Im new to Syrinscape and would love to get some help :smiley:

Tell me what places, events, monsters, encounters, moods, etc you need and I’ll be happy to hunt things for you!

1 Like

The scenario is a horror story in an abandoned village. There was a circus in which a certain Tasha (a jester) performed. You enter a pocket dimension and there everything is trimmed to horror circus with clowns. It should combine horror and typical circus.
There should be a mirror maze, as well as a kind of cellar where all people laugh sickly and hang on chains. And finally an epic horror boss music.

1 Like

We actually have a Circus SoundSet with lots of creepy circus sounds in it. We also have ominous music box which I love.

1 Like

Yup! Like @Vicki said, there is the Music - Circus soundset, and then the “ominous music box” element is in Death House I. That soundset also has the mood “children’s’ room” which combines some creepy sounds with that music box. Dead Don’t Dream also has a great mood called “attic whispers” which is some general creepy background music with a whispering child.

Back to the initial abandoned village - Giant Rat Attack has a mood called “old abandoned building” which has some building sounds, rattling windows, creepy sounds, and distant barking dogs (which you can turn off, if the dogs are gone).

Spooky has a number of excellent things for you in terms of creep - the “stalked by the lich child” is a great mood with a creepy little child occasionally speaking. There are also a number of one-shots with evil/crazy laughter.

The mirror maze I’d use some of the circus music, and combine it with some of the Elements - Horror.