Sample Library navigation

I’m just learning Syrinscape SoundSet Creator. I’ve watched the tutorial videos.

One thing I am stumped on. When looking for sound samples in the Samples area of the Sample Library tab, it only shows the top 25 sounds and you cannot scroll further. Even when using search, I seem to only be able to access the top 25 results. Is there a way to scroll further or navigate to a 2nd page of results?

Couple of things:

Have you installed the soundsets in the Creator? You can only use samples (or search for them) you have installed there. It doesn’t use the soundsets installed in either player.

If the former is the case: - what browser do you use and what OS?

What is the sound you’re looking for? Maybe there aren’t as much samples as you hope for?

:wink:

Yes - the SoundSets are in the Creator. For example, I have Bugbear Battle installed, but when I search “Bugbear”, I only get the first 25 sounds, with no way to scroll further. The last sound that displays in the “Samples” tab is “Bugbear Growl 5”, even though I know there are hits for “bugbear” past that - like “Bugbear Wound” 1-6. If I search “Bugbear Wound”, I do see them. There’s just no way to scroll past the first 25 or so sounds in a search that yields more than 25 results.

I am on Mac OS 10.11.6 and have tried both Chrome and Firefox (latest versions) with the same result.

From what I know the Mac OS creator is relatively new. Maybe it’s a genuine bug - @Benjamin could take a look.

Are you on PC? Does this not happen on PC?

I will have to verify to make sure, but I don’t recall such a behaviour when searching for samples. I will keep you posted.

I just checked, if the problem is the same in Windows based browsers. I tried Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome and yes - the problem is the same!

@Benjamin You might want to put it on the bug list - searching the sample library only reveals 25 results, everything else is cut off!