Questions about streaming with Syrinscape?

If you have any questions regarding our latest post on Streaming with Syrinscape then feel free to post them below. If we keep them all here then your questions and answers could help other users :slight_smile:

Ya I have a question. Why are you making it mandatory to give credit to you guys when I stream, even though I pay you for your service?

Film score composers are given credit at the end of movies and they are paid for their services. Why is this different?

The difference between a movie and my small time streaming is huge lol @davinci522, if you don’t have any legitimate answer then don’t cause friction. Spotify let’s me use it’s music without having to give them credit, why does Syrinscape make it mandatory. Just curious?

Not trying to cause friction. I’m just trying to understand your thinking. As an artist myself I don’t think it’s such a big deal to credit the sources you use. All they ask for is a name drop and a line in the description. I don’t see why that is worthy of withdrawing all support from a product you have been happy with (I assume) up until now.

Also Spotify will let you use it without credit but I’m sure you will run into a lot more copyright strikes on your videos because of it.

I don’t speak for syrinscape and in the end it’s up to you. But as an artist that shares their music on this venue, credit is nice.

Understanding my concern has nothing to do with answering my question. If your concerned of my issues then send me a private message, otherwise you look like one of those people that just trying to cause online social drama @davinci522.

If you check out Spotify there is lots of no copyright music you can use, check out NCS.