"Preparing Download For Fantasy Player" taking too long - RESOLVED

I’ve been using Syrinscape for over 3 years. But as I’m prepping a new Soundset, it stays in limbo and doesn’t download to the Fantasy Player. I get the “page” logo saying “Preparing to Download to the Fantasy Player” but it never does. :confused:

I’ve never had this issue in the past. I have a game I’m running this Saturday, and the soundset I’m trying to use is figuratively taking forever to download to the Fantasy Player.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.
*FYI, the soundset I’m trying to download to the fantasy player has only 42 “sounds”

That would usually mean that something is preventing the app from connecting with our servers. Have you tried logging out of the app and back in again, which will make the app attempt to reconnect? Do you get any kind of error message?

If you are still having no luck, drop us an email at support with some details of the device you are using and the Soundset you are having trouble downloading and we can take a look for you.

You may also want to try the new Web Player, which works directly from your browser so there is no need to download anything

Logging out doesn’t do the trick (either on my device or my PC). I sent an email with more information and a picture to the Support Email.

Also, it only effects soundsets I create or duplicate; all other original or unedited soundsets are able to download to the Fantasy Player

Lastly, how do I access the new Web Player?

I’ve just responded to your email :slight_smile:

For the Web Player, simply click the “Play now” button on our webpage or follow this link

1 Like

I’m having this same problem. Soundsets stuck at “Preparing Download for Fantasy Player” for hours now.

Was there a fix for this aside from using the web player?

Send us the specific exact name of the SoundSet (copied form the SoundSet inspector) that is stuck and we will hit it with a hammer directly on the server.