Muticultural music for cyberpunk cities

Hi, I’m pretty new to Syrinscape and have been loving using it in the Cyberpunk Red games I GM, but one thing that I’ve always thought would be great would be a set just of international music that could be put into different situations to give the city that multicultural vibe. I’ve done some mixing things up myself in Custom Moods by borrowing music from some Call of Cthulhu sets, such as the Egyptian coffee shop music to create moods that could work for a bodega or a modern Egyptian diner, and have done similar with the Oriental music that’s part of the Market Street 2076 soundset. I’ve even created a retro cocktail bar which mixes old timey jazz from Car Chase 1920 with bits of the Cyberpunk Red Forlorn Hope and Nightclub soundsets. They sound brilliant, but I’ve been looking around at some other sets with their Peruvian music and Kenyan music etc. etc. and been coming up with all manner of amazing ideas. It would be brilliant if there was an affordable way of getting some of those compositions as their own set, or perhaps a set of new music compositions especially written for a multicultural cyberpunk city. Either that or bring in more multicultural music into subsequent CPR sets. Hope it’s an idea that appeals. I would certainly buy it. :grinning:

I can recommend a few other music tracks for music to diversify - in the Fantasy Player there is the “tavern bard” element in Oriental Tavern, the “magical academy” music in Orientation 1 (from Kindled Magic), Exotic Palace has several (“the palace”, “inside the palace”, and “exotic sitar”), the “sur point” track in Debauched Gala, from Desert Nomad Camp the “desert music” and “belly dancers” elements, from The Land of Barovia the “Vistani music” element, and Cindermaw and Flames has “Shoanti camp” and “trial of the totem” elements.

I hope this helps!

1 Like