Duplicate elements created each time a mood current state is saved - RESOLVED

So I’m new to Syrinscape in general, and so far the interface for creating new soundsets and campaigns already has a huge learning curve because the controls aren’t organized super well (for example - why do I need to leave the online master interface in order to add a soundset to a campaign?)

But I digress.

One thing I’m running into is that when I’m creating moods in a soundset, any time I click the “save current state” button, extra copies of certain SFX elements appear. If I delete those elements, they just come back the next time I save the new mood changes again.

The one pattern I’ve noticed is that the elements being duplicated on that save action appear to be elements that are used in other moods within the same soundset.

I certainly haven’t mastered the interface as I mentioned, but I can’t think of anything I’m doing on my end to cause this since it shows up only when I’m attempting to save the changes I just made. The behavior doesn’t seem to be affected by whether or not I made changes to the elements that are duplicating themselves.

Little help?

I’m having this same issue. It makes quickly creating custom moods impossible, which is a big aspect of why I pay for the subscription. It seems to be getting worse recently as well.

No explanation for why.

This should not be the case. Can you elaborate? The campaign manager was around before the online player, and has not changed a lot since the online player.

This sounds like a bug that we already fixed. The “save current state” button will copy (duplicate) elements that are currently playing that belong to OTHER soundsets, into the current soundset.

For example, if you go to Bugbear Battle and play a mood or element, and then create a new (empty) soundset and a mood, and then click “save current state”, those Bugbear Battle elements that are playing will be duplicated into your new soundset.