Changing delay between samples effects all moods - RESOLVED

Hello I am a bit new at this and I thought I finally had a handle on things but have instead run into a major problem. So for in example if I set the delay between samples for -4 to 34 seconds for a rain element it then effects all the moods in the entire soundset. Of course I realized this way to late and have lost insane amounts of time and work that I have put into this. I originally had the idea to dig through the vast content of syrinscape and find elements I liked (I am very picky so this was a massive undertaking) then put them all into a custom soundset I called element dump. Then from there I would create moods and ship them out to other custom soundsets. I don’t know if this is a bug or intended feature because I want to also create different delays between samples for different moods and not have it affect the entire soundset. Like I said I am new at this so if I missed an option or something I will gladly fall on my sword here.Thank you for any help.

I’m assuming you are using the same rain sound elements for multiple moods. If that is the case then changing the delay on that element will effect it for every mood it’s in. Moods only save what sounds are playing, not their individual settings. If you want multiple delays you will need multiple elements of the same sound.

Oh I see so it is the same elements I am using a lot yeah. So I all I need to do is create copies for each of the different moods. So I can still use my element dump as I wanted now. I still do wish that the element would be different for each mood, I don’t really understand why it is like that. This is going to create a lot of extra work for me now because I am going to constantly have to duplicate elements and see what other moods are using those elements so a lot of back and forth. Then it’s also going to create a mess of that soundset with tons more elements and make it harder to create moods for other soundsets.