Are there any recommended tablets to run Syrinscape from?

I’ve been using Syrinscape for a few years and usually run it from my Chromebook, however its obvious the app isn’t too happy with this and is often laggy or crashes. So i’m looking at purchasing a large tablet of some kind so I can control it at the table more easily and hopefully have a smoother interface.

I was wondering if anyone has any recommendations for devices they use to run Syrinscape?

I’m looking for similar advice. I need a cheap tablet that can handle running the online player. I’m hoping anyone here has experiences with this that they want to share.

I’ve been subscribed to Syrinscape for years but only ever use it for solo games or when writing because I dislike using my laptop during gaming with other people, prefering to run analog. I’ve been using my phone and Spotify during sessions, which feels like a waste because Syrinscape is so much better!

So if anyone knows a cheap tablet that can run the online player, please let us know!

Heya both,

Running the Android Online Player app on pretty much any Galaxy Phone or Tablet from the last 5 years should work for you. It’s pretty processing light. You might run the sound on a phone, plugged into power and the sound system and control that from the Online Player Master UI on a Chromebook or any tab… that way you can nav anywhere you like on the tab without the sound stopping.

Anyone else have any experience with setups? :slight_smile:

Worth asking how you run games first of all (online or in person etc) as this may give us a few options, but also how you use syrinscape.