A collection on SoundSets for those Running Curse Of Strahd

So I’m new to Syrinscape and I’m currently preparing to run the new Curse Of Strahd campaign book so I thought I would share the List of Sound Sets I plan on using. https://syrinscape.com/account/campaigns/4072-1b03f1ce7d/

Its a work in progress, But I didn’t see any other shared playlists tailored to a Ravenloft setting so I’ll leave this here. If anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

4 Likes

Most excellent, good sir!

Thanks.

Right on! I’ve been working on creating a custom set for Death House, but… I feel like I’m running into difficulties.

Any SoundSet Creator experts willing to collaborate with me? danielm_1, have you worked with the Creator?

First, make sure you’ve seen all these: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Kf0R9o14v3w&list=PLFxKCQySfglyTEaK-gSJyHRqhSYLFzq_w

Then ask lots of questions here! :smile:

I’ve not play the new Curse of Strahd material but do know my way around the creator so if I can help then I’d be happy to lend a hand

Hi! Sorry about the slow reply. Haven’t worked with the creator sadly.

I did however make good use of the Deserted desert house sound board and the dungeon depths soundboard when I ran the Death House and my players loved it. I used the spooky wind noises, the creaking doors and occasionally made it sound like something moved or fell over in another room. added a decent amount of immersion and had the players paranoid that something was actively moving around the house…

Coool!

Yeah, you can pretty much have everything covered in these adventures with stuff that’s already in the Players.

It’d be cool if someone prepared versions all laid out and ready to use (like the Pathfinder ones) though. :slight_smile:

yeah that would be handy. Would encourage other D&D players to use Syrinscape too.

1 Like